Keeping active fitness life is essential

October 13, 2023

0 min read
  • Fitness Enthusiasts
  • Healthy Attitude
  • Active Lifestyle

Keeping active fitness life is essential

Never too late regardless of your age you should maintain healthy active life

Ronny Rahman

Written By

Ronny Rahman

Ronny created this blog to showcase his skills in building a blog using modern technology. On a personal level, he wanted to share his thoughts about various aspects of life and talk about his perception of it.

View Bio

Introduction

Fitness is a topic that everyone takes for granted. Believe me, I'm one of those people. I would think to myself how hard is to have a ripped body with six-pack abs. It is hard. The bottom line is you need hard work, dedication, and discipline to reach your dream goal. However, there is more than one way to make sure you are healthy. Having the perfect body does not mean being healthy. It is just the end result of months and years of hard work in fitness-related activities.

Mirror image of male with six pack body
Mirror image of male with six pack body

You don't need a perfect body to have a healthy life you can be skinny or a bit overweight but you have a healthy diet. it doesn't mean you need to go on a diet and eat only vegetables. You can take a calorie control diet. One thing for me was to avoid overeating even when I had dinner I would be looking at having another meal on top and that's not good for your body when you need to make sure you leave your stomach empty for at least 2 hours before going to bed so then that can stay as a source for fuel if you go for run the next morning.

Below is a video of Chris Heria talking about having a healthy lifestyle and you don't need gym as an excuse to not workout.

Motivation

I have never been a gym goer and If I did sign up for a membership it would go down a waste. It would result in paying monthly direct debits and not going once leading to canceling the membership.

This is the reason I admire people who make going to the gym part of their daily routines and they can't live without it.

Sleep apnea

Sleep apnea is a sleeping disorder that can cause your breathing to stop and start, as well as loud snoring. I have had sleep apnea way before I got married.

When I was in my deep sleep my mum would hear my breathing stopping and starting. However, I never acted upon it until a couple of months ago I was having a conversation with one of my sister in law which blew my mind.

Whenever I would sit in the passenger seat of our car and travel regardless of the distance I would suddenly doze off. This is one symptom of sleep apnea.

For more information, you can follow this link.

Best Neighbour

I received sad news today, 5th November 2023 that my neighbor passed away. It was so sudden, he messaged me in the morning, and during lunchtime, he died. I'm still in shock while writing this.

He introduced me to the 6 vs. 6-a-side football team he is signed up for and I've been going ever since then every Tuesday for the past 2 months. I was in the middle of the couch to the 5k NHS program.

I will eventually complete the program so I can do the equivalent of a 5k run at the end of the program. Honestly, anything fitness related I will always be remembering my neighbor. I'm just going to miss his presence. He was like an elder brother to me. When I go for runs I am going to look to my right or left and miss the chats I would have with my neighbor. I have never had a better neighbor who I've been this close to.

Inna Lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un - Indeed, we belong to Allah, and indeed, to Him we return.

This is an Arabic phrase from the Quran that we Muslims say when someone passes away so their soul rests in peace.

Success Story

They say perfection is impossible. I say results can't be perfect all the time. The hard work behind that is something you have control over and you can strive for perfection in that area. One of the things people may do is get inspired by a success story of someone possibly famous. That can be daunting at times. So, possibly look at small goals and achieve those that can help with aiming for the next goal and the next goal after that.

For example, after I complete the Couch to 5K programme I want to look at participating in some marathon whether it is a 5k and then potentially a half marathon, and then one day possibly look full marathon run.

Sleeping

A women sleeping
A women sleeping

Sleeping is something my mum would always say appreciate sleeping on time and getting enough sleep because, by the time I am her age, I will be craving a smooth sleep pattern. Sleeping I describe the one time when you will be always at peace, because there may be some difficult period you are facing whether it is personal or work-related, which is playing on the mind and sleeping can help with blocking that out.

Here is an article on the benefits of good sleep.

Work-Life Balance

One pattern to follow is having that separation between work and personal life. Avoid burning yourself out from working. Yes, give your 100% daily to work because you have to make a living out of it but your body needs that break after work is done. One way of doing this is spending time with your family or doing a hobby whether it is fitness-related or doing an activity that requires skill, such as photography. It can even be reading a book or watching TV.

One way to notice if you suffering from burnout is when you wake up in the morning and the first thing you are thinking about is a work problem. Then that's a sign. Believe me, I have had that a few times and it's not healthy. Sometimes just shutting off the laptop you are still there in the work mode. You are still checking your emails late on after work hours.

Here is a good article on tips to have a good work-life balance.

Ronny Rahman

Written By

Ronny Rahman

Ronny created this blog to showcase his skills in building a blog using modern technology. On a personal level, he wanted to share his thoughts about various aspects of life and talk about his perception of it.

View Bio